The B.E.E.F. Blog

Biblical Eyesight Emerging Forefront

Long Book Jitters

This entry is going to be a rare treat for you.  I typically write about the Bible, and things of that nature.  Today, I am rambling on about how my next book is a little longer than expected.  Enjoy.

image

My last book

Today I just finished the book The Courage to be Protestant by David Wells.  It was a good overall, and I will be working on the review next.  The next book I am going to read is called Defending Inerrancy.I picked the book because of importance of the topic, and I also wanted to read something newer on the issue in order to be caught up in all things in the world of theology.

The thing I did not notice until I purchased the book on its release date was the length.  That is the one thing about reading on a Kindle, you really don’t know the size of the book until you download it (honestly you can see how many pages it is before, but usually I focus on what the book is about).  When I start a longer a book it feels like a huge life commitment.  The next few weeks of ny life will be focused on this one book.  It can be a pretty big deal.  It is going to take patience, which I lack.  It will also take time, which I could always use more.  It will also take some diligence.  I can do it.  To me it is easier to read a long book than it is a bad book.  The last bad book I read I did not even finish (it was that bad).  I put it down (or really I just closed the file because I usually read from my Kindle), and read the next book on my list.  It could be worse, and I think I will make it.

-Joe

Also, this is my first post I did on my phone too.  We got a lot of technology going on around here.

Your thoughts

Information

This entry was posted on January 10, 2012 by in The Ramblings of Joe and tagged , , , , .

Instagram

Follow me on instagram!!

Follow the Joe

If you don't want to sign up for one more service, but you want to follow B.E.E.F., then sign up here.

Join 194 other followers

January 2012
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
