The B.E.E.F. Blog

Biblical Eyesight Emerging Forefront

The Case of the Missing Wallet

Today when I arrived I worked I realized I had forgotten something, my wallet.  My wallet is something I rarely forget if ever.  I realized I had left it at home when I had tried to get inside my work because I keep my badge inside my wallet.  There are three things I try to never leave the house without in the mornings: my keys, my watch, and my wallet.  Without my wallet through out the day I felt like I was a piece of myself.  I was also annoyed because in order to get to the break room at my work (also the bathroom) I needed to borrow someone else’s badge.  It is not something I prefer to be without during the day.

Also not having my wallet meant I was not carrying my wallet and my insurance card.  If I was pulled over during my drive home I would get at least two tickets: driving without a licence and no proof of insurance.  I could have had a disaster on my hands.  Good thing for me I did not get pulled over.

Not having my wallet did two things for me today: it hindered where I could have gone to at work, and it also put me in a position of venerability.  I feel the same way when I do not spend time with God daily.  If I missed my time with Him I am held back through out the day because I have not put my focus on Him.  It also puts me in a place of venerability because without that daily focus on God the temptation to sin tends to be stronger and more difficult to resist.

“Be still, and know that I am God.
I will be exalted among the nations,
I will be exalted in the earth!”  Psalm 46:10 ESV

We need to take the time to hear God daily.  A good quiet time boosts the soul.

I wrote a post back in January that looks at some good tips for Scripture reading: https://joebeef.wordpress.com/2012/01/18/tips-for-scripture-reading/

Your thoughts

Information

This entry was posted on March 8, 2012 by in B.E.E.F., God, More About Joe, Psalms, Scripture, The Ramblings of Joe and tagged , , , .

Instagram

Follow me on instagram!!

Follow the Joe

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

If you don't want to sign up for one more service, but you want to follow B.E.E.F., then sign up here.

Join 194 other followers

March 2012
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
